Home | About us | Contact us | Search
Directory    |     Education    |     Research   |    Publications    |    Researchers    |    Career openings    |    Links
 

In
This web portal
Neuroscience sources
   
Advanced search

 
  Canada research chairholders
  Facilities


Facilities

The Transgenesis platform at CRCHUL aims to facilitate research by providing transgenic services and making available a cutting edge tools and techniques.

The Molecular Tools Platform located at the CRIUSMQ can assist you in the development and generation of genetic tools for your research. We have an expertise in the design and assembly of molecular constructs for expression of fluorescent markers, optogenetics and genetically modified animals. We are also specialized in the production of viral vectors (adenovirus, adeno associated virus, lentivirus, retrovirus).

The CRIUSMQ Cell Sorting Plateform is specialized in sorting sub-populations of neurons or cells isolated from the neuronal system. We own a FACS Aria II which physically separates various sub-populations of an heterogenic sample. We can help you with the experimental design related to cytometry and also operate the instrument for you.

The Electron Microscope Facility located at the CRIUSMQ provides advanced technical tools for transmission electron microscopy and cryofixation of biological samples. The facility offers complete processing of biological samples, including embedding and semi and ultra-thin sectioning with ultramicrotome.

Accueil | À propos | Nous joindre | Chercher
Annuaire     |     Formation    |     Programmation scientifique    |    Publications    |    Bottin    |    Offres d'emploi    |    Liens d'intérêt
x  

Dans
Portail Neurosciences
Sources Neurosciences
   
Recherche avancée

 
  Chaires de recherche
  Services


Services

Le Service de transgénèse du CRCHUL dont le but est de faciliter la recherche en offrant des applications en transgénèse, rend disponible des équipements entièrement neuf et à la fine pointe de la technologie.

La Plateforme d'outils moléculaires du CRIUSMQ offre des services en développement et production d'outils génétiques. Nous avons une vaste expertise en design et assemblage de construction moléculaires pour la transgénèse, expression de molécules fluorescentes encodées génétiquement, optogénétique ainsi que production de vecteurs viraux (lentivirus, adénovirus, adéno-associés).

La Plateforme de tri cellulaire du CRIUSMQ met à votre disposition un trieur FACS Aria II qui permet de séparer physiquement diverses sous-populations d'un échantillon cellulaire hétérogène. Nous sommes spécialisés dans l’analyse et le tri de neurones et de cellules isolées du système nerveux. Nous pouvons vous conseiller sur le design des expériences reliées à la cytométrie et opérer l'appareil pour vous.

La Plateforme de microscopie électronique du CRIUSMQ met à la disposition de la communauté scientifique un microscope électronique à transmission ainsi que tous les équipements nécessaires pour effectuer de la cryofixation d’échantillons. Le service offre la préparation et l’enrobage du matériel biologique ainsi que la coupe semi- et ultrafine des échantillons à l’ultramicrotome.